Tom Waits Foreign Affairs (Remastered)

Tom Waits Foreign Affairs (Remastered)

Sale price$26.59 Regular price$26.98
Sold out

Shipping calculated at checkout

No reviews

Remastered vinyl LP pressing. 1977's Foreign Affairs takes the jazz and poetry that Waits explored on his earlier albums in a more cinematic direction, foreshadowing his own breakthrough work in the '80s. Opening with the instrumental "Cinny's Waltz" and featuring some new standards like "Muriel" and "I Never Talk To Strangers," his dramatic duet with Bette Midler, the album gets into some of Waits' most ambitious storytelling ever. Foreign Affairs also features the jazzy, colorful "Jack and Neil" and the sweeping, dramatic "Potters Field" as well as the classic ballads "Burma Shave" and "Sight for Sore Eyes."

- Disc 1 -
1 Cinny's Waltz
2 Muriel
3 I Never Talk to Strangers
4 Medley: Jack & Neal / California, Here I Come
5 A Sight for Sore Eyes
- Disc 2 -
1 Potter's Field
2 Burma-Shave
3 Barber Shop
4 Foreign Affair

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 07/13/2018